UCREL Technical Paper number 16. Special issue.

Proceedings of the Corpus Linguistics 2003 conference,
edited by Dawn Archer, Paul Rayson, Andrew Wilson and Tony McEnery.
ISBN 1 86220 131 5.

Lancaster University (UK), 28 - 31 March 2003


These proceedings consist of full papers presented both as posters and talks at the main CL2003 conference and the pre-conference workshop "Learner Corpora: Design, Development and Applications" organised by Yukio Tono and Fanny Meunier. The three other workshops produced separate proceedings. The papers are arranged in alphabetical order by surname of the first named author on the contents page.

The papers are stored as Adobe PDF files in the papers subdirectory on this CD Rom. You will need to install the Acrobat Reader software which is available for download from the Adobe website (www.adobe.com). Versions for Unix (Solaris), Windows and Mac OS are available in the acrobat subdirectory.

Further copies of this technical paper are available from UCREL, Lancaster University. More information is available from the UCREL website (www.comp.lancs.ac.uk/ucrel/tech_papers.html).

Additional information on this CD Rom

This CD Rom also includes the electronic proceedings of the CL2001 conference held at Lancaster University in March 2001. A separate index file is located in the CL2001 conference subdirectory.

Conference web site

More information about the CL2003 conference can be found at the conference web site maintained at Lancaster University (http://www.comp.lancs.ac.uk/ucrel/cl2003/)

Local conference committee

Tony McEnery (Lancaster University)
Andrew Wilson (Lancaster University)
Paul Rayson (Lancaster University)
Paul Baker (Lancaster University)

With local assistance of Dawn Archer, Matthew Davies, Aimee Doggett, Olga Moudraia, and Paula Robinson.

General conference committee

Eric Atwell, University of Leeds, UK
Michael Barlow, Rice University, USA
Mark Davies, Illinois State University, USA
Tomaz Erjavec, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Rob Gaizauskas, University of Sheffield, UK
Randall Jones, Brigham Young University, USA
Charles Meyer, University of Massachusetts at Boston, USA
Tamás Váradi, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
Anne Wichmann, University of Central Lancashire, UK
Shunji Yamazaki, Daito Bunka University, Japan